NBA ruled referees missed goaltending call at the end of the Rocket’s Victory

WHERE To Bet Online? Register to Bet On NBA Basketball, MLB Baseball and NHL Hockey at bovada-logo-top-book or at Mybookie.agblacklogo-132x42 and claim your 50% Bonus. HOW To Bet Online? Sign up with Scamdicappers.com scamdicappers to have access to more than 500 sports handicappers' picks daily.

The league ruled Sunday that Dwight Howard, the Houston Rockets center should have been whistled at the end of the Rockets’ 109-105 victory Saturday against the Los Angeles Clippers for goaltending.

The Clippers forward Blake Griffin had a potential game-tying shot bounced off the rim, with two points down, and almost 18.8 seconds remaining on the clock.

It looks like Howard touched the ball while it was on the rim, and if the referees would have called the goaltending, it might have tied the game.

But, the ball passed out of bounds, and the referees announced a jump ball. After the play was reviewed they decided the Rockets should be given the ball.

A goaltending can be a reviewable play, only after it’s called on the floor.

According to the NBA’s Last Two Minutes report, the officials should have called a goaltending on Howard.

“I just try and not let the ball get in the basket,” Howard said. “It’s [the referee’s] job to make calls and my job to play. Can’t do nothing about it now.”

But the Clippers communicated an opposing view.

“I just thought it was a very clear one to call, but that’s not why we lost the game,” Clippers coach Doc Rivers said. “I didn’t think we played very well, and I didn’t think we had a great sense of urgency.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *